Hamburger
OPEN
close
 Back


Distance from hotel: 25.4 km

Potsdamer

Platz


The whole construction around Potsdamer Platz has been characterised as an urban entertainment centre. 
The architectures of the Sony-center Murphy and Jahn arranged the buildings around a forum, with an open area within the middle, created in a futuristic style with homogenous, cool steel and glass architechture. Here the historic hall of the former hotel “ Esplanade” has been integrated into the new design. The levitating effect luminous pavillion roof over the forum is an eye catching piece of architecture. 

Alongside the Daimler-Chrysler quarter, exists more building complexes bulit by a variety of architects ( offices and commercial buildings by Kollhoff, as well as Renzo piano and Christoph Kohlbecker) and close by is The Ritz Carlton Hotel Berlin. 

The shopping centre “ Potsdamer Platz Arkaden” with 120 shops, multiplex and imax cinemas and the theatre now showing the spectacular show “ Blue man group” all belong to Potsdamer Platz. 

The S Bahn station Potsdamer Platz is situated underground. With the close by underground U2 line as well as numerous buses many sights around the city are easily reached from here. 
 

Address:

Potsdamer Platz Theatre Marlene-Dietrich-Platz 1, 10785 Berlin-Tiergarten
Entrance:56-84 €
 

Showtimes:

Monday 20:00 , Tuesday No shows, Wednesday-Thursday-Sunday 18:00, Friday 21:00, Saturday 15:00-18:00-21:00 
www.bluemangroup.de

In the local area of Potsdamer Platz You can find the Parliament building, a memorial to the murdered European jews (Holocaust memorial), the Brandenburg gate, the Berlin national library, the new national gallery, the musical instrument museum as wellas the Martin-Gropius building
To the east of Potsdamer Platz You can find the octagon of Leipziger Platz. In the west lies the cultural forum area of Berlin with one of the most important Berlin museums, among the new national gallery and the painting gallery. Furthermore there is the Berlin philharmonic and the new national library.

Potsdamer Platz - Sonycenter - Foto by Heike - www.pixelio.de
Deutsch  |  English Mittwoch, 27. Aug 2014


Entfernung vom Hotel: 25,4 km

Potsdamer Platz

Die Gesamtanlage um den Potsdamer Platz wird auch als Urban Entertainment Center charakterisiert. Die Architekten des Sony-Centers Murphy und Jahn haben Gebäude um ein Forum gruppiert, haben einen öffentlicher Stadtraum im Innern geschaffen im futuristischen Stil mit homogener, kühler Stahl- und Glasarchitektur. Hierbei wurden die historischen Säle aus dem ehemaligen Hotel „Esplanade“ integriert. Blickfang ist das freischwebend wirkende, leuchtende Zeltdach über dem Forum.

Daneben das Daimler-Chrysler Quartier, bestehend aus mehreren Gebäudekomplexen, von verschiedenen Architekten erbaut (Büro und Geschäftshäuser von Kollhoff, sowie von Renzo Piano und Christoph Kohlbecker) und ganz in der Nähe The Ritz Carlton Hotel Berlin.

Zum Potsdamer Platz gehören weiterhin das Einkaufscenter „Potsdamer Platz Arkaden“ mit 120 Geschäften, mehrere Multiplex- und IMAX-Kinos und das Musical-Theater am Potsdamer Platz mit seiner spektakulären Show „Blue Man group“.

Am Bahnhof Berlin Potsdamer Platz halten unterirdisch die S-Bahn und an einem neu gebauten Regional- und Fernbahnhof ab Mai 2006 auch Regionalzüge. Mit der U-Bahnlinie U2 sowie zahlreichen Buslinien ist der Platz ebenfalls zu erreichen.

Blue Max Theater am Potsdamer Platz
Marlene-Dietrich-Platz 4, 10785 Berlin-Tiergarten

Eintritt: ab 49,90 €

Spielzeiten:
Mo 20 Uhr, Di spielfrei, Mi/Do/So 18 Uhr, Fr 21 Uhr, Sa 15/18/21 Uhr
www.bluemangroup.de

Telefonische Buchungen unter: 01805-4444

In der näheren Umgebung des Potsdamer Platzes befinden sich das Gebäude des Bundesrats, das Areal des Denkmals für die ermordeten Juden Europas (Holocaust-Mahnmal), das Brandenburger Tor, die Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin, die Neue Nationalgalerie, das Musikinstrumentenmuseum sowie der Martin-Gropius-Bau.


Östlich des Potsdamer Platzes
befindet sich das Oktogon vom Leipziger Platz. Im Westen liegt der Bereich des Kulturforum Berlin mit einigen der wichtigsten Berliner Museen, darunter die Neue Nationalgalerie und die Gemäldegalerie. Außerdem befindet sich hier die Berliner Philharmonie.